Alligator Advisory Council

Landowner Representatives

Randy Moertle
108 Mar Drive
Lockport, LA 70374
Office: (985) 856-3630
email: rmoertle@bellsouth.net
Term: May 4, 2015- June 30, 2017

Mike Benge
Chairman
206 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
office: 504-523-2245
cell: 504-583-7821
rmbenge34@aol.com
Term: July 1, 2013- June 30, 2019  

Vic Blanchard
PO Box 694
Plaquemine, LA 70765
Office: 225-687-3591
Cell: 225-776-0980
vblanchard@awilbertsons.com 
Term: July1, 2015- June 30, 2021  

Alligator Hunters

Ronnie Guy
700 Lamourie Rd.
Lecompte, LA 71346
lagatorguy@yahoo.com
Cell: 318-419-4703 
Term: July 1, 2013- June 30, 2019  


Alidore Marmande
840 Vice Road
Houma, LA 70360
Business: 985-868-5254  
almarmande@yahoo.com
Term: June 24, 2013- June 30, 2021  

Dwight Savoie
Vice Chairman
PO Box 252
Creole, LA 70632  
Term: July 1, 2011- June 30, 2017

Alligator Farmers

Gerald Savoie
486 West 107th Street
Cut Off, LA  70345

985-632-6605
985-632-3520
Cell: 985-688-2150
savoiesalligator@mobiletel.com
Term: July 1, 2013- June 30, 2019  

Barry Wall
26900 Hwy. 1037
Springfield, LA 70462
Farm: 225-294-6052
gator_wall@yahoo.com
Term: July 1, 2015- June 30, 2021  

Errol Falgout
Vice Chairman
750 Hamilton Street
LaRose, LA 70373
Cell: 985-258-3013
bayougators@cajunnet.com
Term: July 1, 2011- June 30, 2017

Department Staff

Edmond Mouton
2415 Darnall Rd.
New Iberia, LA 70560
Office: 337-373-0032
Cell: 337-321-2932
emouton@wlf.la.gov

Tanya Sturman
Office: 318-521-6147
Fax: 318-354-9990
tsturman@wlf.la.gov